Mashed Libraries — "Mash Oop North"?

I’ll try and make some time to blog about the excellent dev8D event, but on Thursday morning I had a chat with Owen Stephens about running a Mashed Libraries event in Yorkshire.

Earlier on in the week, the name “Mash Oop North” sprang into my head[1]. With a name like that, it’d be rude not to run an event πŸ˜€


(Mash and Gravy by chotda)

So, would anyone be interested in attending an event hosted in Huddersfield (or perhaps somewhere else in Yorkshire)? I’ve posted a comment on the Mashed Libraries forum with more details about travel links to Huddersfield. Please post a comment here or on the forum to say “yay” or “nay”!


[1] “oop north” is fairly common slang for “up north” (i.e. the North of England), as in “it’s grim oop north

8 comments
  1. Just received an email to say that Manchester might also be a possible location for “Mash Oop North”. Again, please leave a comment to say if that would be a better venue for you to travel to.

  2. If it’s Sunday 19th April or Monday 20 April then I’d love to join in πŸ™‚

    I’ll be on a quick visit to England between KohaCon in Texas and the “U Game U Learn” event at DOK in Delft.

  3. If you’re anywhere near Yorkshire, let me know and I’ll buy you a pint of decent beer and a curry πŸ™‚

  4. Paul S. said:

    Surely “aye” rather than “yay”!?

    Anyway, I’d go to this. And bring a colleague this time…

  5. Susan said:

    So, like, when are you coming to Kansas? We’d throw a part for you if you did, you know :_)

  6. Susan said:

    um, that’s “party”, not “part”. sorry!

  7. Brendan Dawes said:

    count me in. I love Sausages and mash.

Leave a Reply

